| Home | Contact Us | Applicants | Recipients | Alumni | Scholarship Foundation of IRC Site Banner
Awarding need-based college scholarships to Indian River County students since 1965
Plan for College
Apply for Award
Renew your Award
Support Us
Alumni News
News and Events


Applicant News

Golf Classic

Football Classic

Scholarship News

Photo Gallery


Jaffe Scholars Make their Mark

Click picture for details

2016 Jaffe Scholars photo2017 Jaffe Scholars Martha Grudens and Michael Burke

Martha Grudens, a graduate of Sebastian River High School who will study mechanical engineering at the University of Central Florida

Michael Burke, a graduate of St. Edward's School who will major in computer science at Georgia Institute of Technology

$738,500 Awarded at 52nd Awards Ceremony

50th Annual Awards Night
Class of 2017 gathers at Vero Beach High School's Performing Arts Center
for the 52nd Annual Awards Ceremony

Click for Awards Ceremony Photo Gallery

Class of 2017 Awards


Ruth E. Anderson Memorial: Shane Mathew, Noah Rieck, Evan Weinstein
John Avril Memorial: Maxwell Ern
Indian River Blood Bank Scholarship in Memory of Marian L. Block: Grace Johnson, Kaitlyn Johnson
Thomas W. Chornoby Memorial: Noah Rieck
Lois H. Cruze Memorial: Pedro Tellez
Frances McIntosh Davies Memorial: Coral Morrow
Robert C. Rathbone and August Dykstra Memorial: Valerie Burke
Darrell Fennell Memorial: Nathan D'Ambrosia
Dr. and Mrs. Nathaniel Finby Memorial: Robert Ulrich
Morris A. "Darby" Gibbons Memorial: Molly Cartwright
Emily Gibbons Memorial: Giovanna Mompremier
J. Blaine Howard Memorial: Nikki MacPhee
Will and Doris Jorgensen Memorial: Caroline Martin
Will and Doris Jorgensen Memorial for Students of the Arts: Belton Morgan
William L. Marine Memorial: Brian Kutner
Tyrone McGriff Memorial: Grace Harris
Kenneth H. McKnight Memorial: Elizabeth Tuite
Margaret McReynolds Memorial: Elizabeth Tuite
Richard C. Moore Memorial: Kiara Moscrip
James Perry Memorial: Connor Ryan
Danforth Kidd and Marjorie Hopwood Richardson Memorial: Belton Morgan
Frank Richardson Memorial: Ariana Tucker
Hanna P. Salsburg Memorial: Razia Khan
Jay Sibson Memorial: Roberto Gamez
Mary Hope Smathers Memorial: Kiara Moscrip
Barbara L. Stevens Memorial: Isabella Campione
Andrzej Humberto Steyer Memorial: Victoria Bradford
Dr. (Hon.) Stanley Steyer and Diana Mary Steyer Award: Roberto Gamez
Karen VanDeVoorde Memorial: Shannon Jessup
Lewis Stanley Whitaker and Myrna Newell Whitaker: Lindsey Council, Nathan D'Ambrosia
Archie S. Wingfield, Jr. Scholarship: Gregory Stevens
Charles and Virginia Wollenzin Memorial: Victoria Bradford
William S. Youngman Award: Shannon Jessup, Brian Kutner


Community Sponsored and Honorary

Garden Club of Indian River County: Lauren Schlitt
Golden Grads Community Award: Maxwell Ern

Community-Sponsored and Honorary (cont.)

Grand Harbor Community Outreach Scholarship: Marian Vu
Gullquist Mullin Family Foundation Golf Sponsor Scholarship Award: Molly Cartwright
Herget Foundation Scholarship: Angelina Giustizia, Antonina O'Neill
Honeywell Cobb Family Scholarship: Matthew DePino
Indian River Blood Bank Scholarship in Honor of Samuel A. Block: Samantha Reavis
Indian River Symphonic Association Scholarship: Gregory Stevens
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Education Foundation Scholarship: Michael Burke, Martha Grudens
John’s Island Service League Employee
Scholarship: Narissa Agustin, Eric Rohwedder
Nancy and John Luther Scholarship: Raquel Cameron
John R. and Ann H. MacLean Family Nursing Scholarship: Kaylee Hennessey
Northern Trust Scholarship: Emily In
Roger Larson Oak Harbor Employees Scholarship: Pedro Tellez
Orchid Island Outreach Scholarship: Mary Brooks, Allison Fahey, Ashley Scott
Jake Owen Foundation Scholarship: Shane Mathew
Quail Valley Charities Scholarship: Kevin Bauslaugh, Bianca Beton
Realtors Association of IRC Scholarship: Chloe Schlitt, Lauren Schlitt
Richardson Scholar Award: Zachary Alerte, Brittany Evans
Rotary Clubs of IRC Founders' Scholarship: Nikki MacPhee
Scholarship Foundation Community-Sponsored Award: Kevin Bauslaugh, Valerie Burke, Raquel Cameron, Sierra Corby, Matthew DePino, Maxwell Ern, Allison Fahey, Roberto Gamez, Angelina Giustizia, Lillian Greene, Grace Harris, Kaylee Hennessey, Grace Johnson, Kaitlyn Johnson, Razia Khan, Brian Kutner, Nikki MacPhee, Caroline Martin, Gabrielle McFall, Giovanna Mompremier, Coral Morrow, Antonina O'Neill, Connor Ryan, Chloe Schlitt, Lauren Schlitt, Pedro Tellez, Ariana Tucker, Elizabeth Tuite, Marian Vu
David Schuble Family Scholarship: Lillian Greene
James and Jane Schwiering Family Scholarship: Connor Ryan
Sengupta Family Scholarship: Sierra Corby
Helen Sarah Steyer Award: Isabella Campione
Thomas M. Steyer and Helen S. Steyer Award:Lindsey Council
Thomas and Simonetta Steyer Award: Evan Weinstein
VanDeVoorde Family Scholarship: Gabrielle McFall
Wabasso Women's Club Scholarship: Ariana Tucker
Wells Fargo Opportunity Scholarship: Razia Khan
Ellery, Jacqueline, and Frank Winters Scholarship: Robert Ulrich

Richardson Scholars Exemplify Foundation's Motto - "To Learn, To Lead, To Serve"

Brittany Evens, a graduate of Sebastian River High School who will study chemistry at the University of Florida

Zachary Alerte, a graduate of St. Edward's School who will major in medicine at Harvard College

Click picture for details

2016 Richardson Scholars Richardson Scholars Brittany Evans and Zachary Alerte

Links to
Awards Archive

2008 Awards

2009 Awards

2010 Awards

2011 Awards

2012 Awards

2013 Awards

2014 Awards

2015 Awards

2016 Awards


Scholarship Foundation of Indian River County
Address: PO Box 1820, Vero Beach, FL 32961-1820  ·  Phone:772-569-9869  ·  Fax: 772-770-6181
Email: info@SFIndianRiver.org